Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : opinion February 17, 2019 


COMMENTARY: Indiana's neighbor could soon legalize recreational marijuana
Sunday, February 17, 2019
COMMENTARY: Is 'Green New Deal' a gift to Republicans?
GOP sounds the alarm against socialism
Saturday, February 16, 2019
EDITORIAL: 'Dangerous health threat'
Friday, February 15, 2019
EDITORIAL: Give other NWI Region cities with casinos an equal bite at land-based apple
Thursday, February 14, 2019
COMMENTARY: Buttigieg's campaign already finished
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
OPINION: Commuting costs need consideration
Eye on the pie
Monday, February 11, 2019
COMMENTARY: 'Before Pfizer' and 'After Pfizer' - Keeping pace in the Vigo County economy
New employers arrive to help fill void and plants of those who have left or downsized
Sunday, February 10, 2019
EDITORIAL: Redistricting, sans politics
Sunday, February 10, 2019
COMMENTARY: Let There Be Light: I'm not a gambler, never have been
Sunday, February 10, 2019
COMMENTARY: Stink bugs will keep Hoosiers company for winters to come
Brown marmorateds latest in line of invasive species bugging Indiana
Friday, February 8, 2019
EDITORIAL: It's time for a 'real' ban
Friday, February 8, 2019
COMMENTARY: Incivility: Where are we headed?
Thursday, February 7, 2019
EDITORIAL: NWI justice system soft on abusers of women
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
OPINION: Another Brookings study labels Indiana 'at risk'
The plain and ugly fact is that over this long economic recovery, Indiana’s work force actually down-skilled for the first time in our more than 200 history.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
OPINION: Sales tax: the next frontier?
Eye on the pie
Monday, February 4, 2019
COMMENTARY: Let There Be Light: Lamp of open government dimmed this week in Indiana
Sunday, February 3, 2019
COMMENTARY: We need more than just a civics exam
Saturday, February 2, 2019
COMMENTARY: Time running short for Indiana redistricting reform
Citizen-led process lacks GOP support in House
Saturday, February 2, 2019
COMMENTARY: Senate can still preserve public access for Indiana residents
Friday, February 1, 2019
COMMENTARY: Soybeans, washing machines and the magic of Adam Smith
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
COMMENTARY: A letter to readers from the president of Schurz Communications on sale
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
OPINION: Local newspapers are key in reporting corruption
Study finds that the closure of a local newspaper leads to higher costs of local government borrowing
Monday, January 28, 2019
COMMENTARY: Awareness,a key to recycling efforts
Communities with public education outreach improve participation levels
Monday, January 28, 2019
OPINION: Columbus looks forward
Eye on the pie
Monday, January 28, 2019
COMMENTARY: Indiana bill would put 'In God We Trust' in every classroom
Sunday, January 27, 2019
COMMENTARY: Separating the fake from the real
Saturday, January 26, 2019
COMMENTARY: Legal notices: Why throw away a system that works?
Friday, January 25, 2019
EDITORIAL: Indiana hate-crimes law long overdue
Proposals should cite specific characteristic
Thursday, January 24, 2019
EDITORIAL: Don't abolish publication notice for sheriff's foreclosure sales
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
EDITORIAL: Gary casino bill equates to legalized extortion
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
COMMENTARY: Let There Be Light: Passing on required civics tests
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
OPINION: Indiana's labor markets aren't ready for a recession
The worry that all of us should have is that a far larger share of the new jobs in Indiana involve workers with low levels of educational attainment
Monday, January 21, 2019
OPINION: Our forests protect our future
Eye on the pie
Monday, January 21, 2019
EDITORIAL: State must reward teachers without hurting support staff
Sunday, January 20, 2019
COMMENTARY: Shutdown? Not really; spending is on autopilot
Saturday, January 19, 2019
EDITORIAL: 'Thousand points of light' still vital to confronting challenges
Saturday, January 19, 2019
EDITORIAL: Lawmakers should listen to chorus of support for bias crimes legislation
Friday, January 18, 2019






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2019 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved