Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : opinion April 19, 2018 


OPINION: We need better thinking about the gender pay gap
Due primarily to occupational, education and family choices
Monday, April 16, 2018
COMMENTARY: USI is keeping a big secret from public
Monday, April 16, 2018
OPINION: Looking for the good stuff
Eye on the pie
Monday, April 16, 2018
COMMENTARY: Driving up local civic engagement
Community benefits by helping young, elderly, low-income and disabled get to polls
Sunday, April 15, 2018
EDITORIAL: Overpasses will boost rail safety
Sunday, April 15, 2018
EDITORIAL: Any school referendums should offer transparency
Sunday, April 15, 2018
COMMENTARY: Another year without a tax return
Saturday, April 14, 2018
EDITORIAL: Jobs require education improvements in state
Saturday, April 14, 2018
COMMENTARY: Collective approach needed to help kids
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
EDITORIAL: Tariff could put more newspapers out of business
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
EDITORIAL: Take the next step on Hoosier liquor laws
Monday, April 9, 2018
OPINION: Pothole hell in Indiana and the debate about taxes
Indiana has embraced a mindset that wrongly merits the views of business taxes over the reality of robust public services.
Monday, April 9, 2018
OPINION: Logansport tops national listing
Eye on the pie
Sunday, April 8, 2018
COMMENTARY: Without changes, fewer people will call Terre Haute 'home' by 2050
The state needs to invest more in rebuilding the urban cores of cities like Terre Haute, Muncie, Kokomo and Michigan City
Sunday, April 8, 2018
COMMENTARY: Is the target real news or fake news?
Saturday, April 7, 2018
COMMENTARY: Road to better infrastructure twists and bends
Donnelly: Revitalized transportation, commerce network deserves high priority
Friday, April 6, 2018
OPINION: Think more deeply about community strengths and weaknesses
Some forces pull people to cities, while others move them out
Monday, April 2, 2018
COMMENTARY: So what will happen when base rate of Indiana farmland falls?
Monday, April 2, 2018
COMMENTARY: National political divide shows up in geography, education and more
Monday, April 2, 2018
OPINION: How small is too small?
Eye on the pie
Monday, April 2, 2018
EDITORIAL: Staggering improvement for local government
Saturday, March 31, 2018
EDITORIAL: Sen. Young's Fair Shot a place to start
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
EDITORIAL: Finally, America confronts gun violence
While ‘leaders’ hide, youth lead the way
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
COMMENTARY: Indiana Legislature grapples with sex education 'opt out'
Children need context for everything they learn
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
OPINION: Hoosier public schools need bolder action plans
Monday, March 26, 2018
OPINION: County population estimates released
Eye on the pie
Sunday, March 25, 2018
EDITORIAL: Indiana GOP, the party in power, leaves vital legislation unfinished
Sunday, March 25, 2018
EDITORIAL: Indiana's bipartisan problem
Sunday, March 25, 2018
COMMENTARY: Evolution of an online community
Saturday, March 24, 2018
EDITORIAL: Death-to-dealers refrain shows Trump's tone deaf
Friday, March 23, 2018
COMMENTARY: Shootings, climate change: Speak to the facts, not my emotions
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
EDITORIAL: Rokita lacks courage to step to the debate plate
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
EDITORIAL: New bill is victory for public records access
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
EDITORIAL: Governor tries to clean up after state Legislature
Tuesday, March 20, 2018






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2018 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved